1962-1963 Kentucky Basketball Statistics

Record: 16-9 (8-6, 5th in SEC)
Coach: Adolph Rupp


Team – Per Game

  G MP FG FGA FG% FT FTA FT% TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
Team 25   29 71.4 0.405 17.8 25.5 0.697 51.4 9.5       18.4 75.7
Opponent 25   25.6 62.7 0.408 16.7 24.4 0.682 43.7 4.8       18.9 67.9

Team – Totals

  G MP FG FGA FG% FT FTA FT% TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
Team 25   724 1786 0.405 445 638 0.697 1284 237       461 1893
Opponent 25   640 1568 0.408 417 611 0.682 1093 119       472 1697

Individual – Per Game

Rk Player G GS MP FG FGA FG% FT FTA FT% TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
1 25   37 7 18.8 0.374 6.5 9.4 0.686 12 0.2       2.7 20.6
2 Charles Ishmael 19   30.5 4.7 11.2 0.425 1.7 2.2 0.762 4.5 0.9       1.9 11.2
3 Ted Deeken 24   26.2 3.7 8.4 0.441 2.4 3.2 0.74 6.3 1       1.9 9.8
4 Scotty Baesler 25   31.4 3.7 9.9 0.371 2.4 2.8 0.855 2.8 1.8       2.5 9.7
5 Roy Roberts 25   34.6 3.8 8.7 0.44 1.4 1.9 0.708 8.6 0.9       2.5 9
6 Don Rolfes 23   19.2 3 5.8 0.507 2.6 4.6 0.571 6.3 0.9       2.8 8.5
7 20   16.8 2.1 5.2 0.404 0.6 0.9 0.647 1.6 1       2 4.8
8 Terry Mobley 18   14.2 1.8 3.9 0.465 1.2 1.4 0.808 1.8 0.6       1.2 4.8
9 John Adams 16   14.9 1.3 4.4 0.3 0.3 0.7 0.364 5.7 0.3       2.4 2.9
10 Sam Harper 10   9.2 1 3.7 0.27 0.5 0.7 0.714 1.6 0.2       1.1 2.5
11 George Critz 1   2 1 2 0.5 0 0   0 0       0 2
12 Pat Doyle 6   4.2 0.8 1.5 0.556 0 0   0.7 0.5       1 1.7
13 Ron Kennett 4   2.8 0.3 1.5 0.167 0 0   0.5 0       1 0.5
14 Ray Frudenberger 1   2 0 1 0 0 0   0 0       1 0
15 Tom Harper 1   2 0 1 0 0 0   1 0       0 0
16 Denny Radabaugh 1   2 0 0   0 0   0 0       0 0

Individual – Totals

Rk Player G GS MP FG FGA FG% FT FTA FT% TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
1 25   926 176 471 0.374 162 236 0.686 300 6       68 514
2 Scotty Baesler 25   784 92 248 0.371 59 69 0.855 71 46       62 243
3 Ted Deeken 24   629 89 202 0.441 57 77 0.74 151 24       45 235
4 Roy Roberts 25   866 96 218 0.44 34 48 0.708 215 22       63 226
5 Charles Ishmael 19   580 90 212 0.425 32 42 0.762 85 18       36 212
6 Don Rolfes 23   442 68 134 0.507 60 105 0.571 145 21       65 196
7 20   335 42 104 0.404 11 17 0.647 32 20       40 95
8 Terry Mobley 18   256 33 71 0.465 21 26 0.808 33 11       22 87
9 John Adams 16   239 21 70 0.3 4 11 0.364 91 5       38 46
10 Sam Harper 10   92 10 37 0.27 5 7 0.714 16 2       11 25
11 Pat Doyle 6   25 5 9 0.556 0 0   4 3       6 10
12 George Critz 1   2 1 2 0.5 0 0   0 0       0 2
13 Ron Kennett 4   11 1 6 0.167 0 0   2 0       4 2
14 Ray Frudenberger 1   2 0 1 0 0 0   0 0       1 0
15 Tom Harper 1   2 0 1 0 0 0   1 0       0 0
16 Denny Radabaugh 1   2 0 0   0 0   0 0       0 0
  School Totals 25     724 1786 0.405 445 638 0.697 1284 237       461 1893

and Results

G Date Type   Opponent Conf   Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1962 REG   Virginia Tech Southern L 77 80   0 1 L 1 Memorial Coliseum
2 Sat, Dec 8, 1962 REG @ Temple Mid-Atl W 56 52   1 1 W 1 The Palestra
3 Wed, Dec 12, 1962 REG   Florida State Ind W 83 54   2 1 W 2 Memorial Coliseum
4 Sat, Dec 15, 1962 REG   Northwestern Big Ten W 71 60   3 1 W 3 Memorial Coliseum
5 Mon, Dec 17, 1962 REG   North Carolina ACC L 66 68   3 2 L 1 Memorial Coliseum
6 Fri, Dec 21, 1962 REG   Iowa Big Ten W 94 69   4 2 W 1 Memorial Coliseum
7 Sat, Dec 22, 1962 REG   West Virginia (7) Southern W 79 75   5 2 W 2 Memorial Coliseum
8 Thu, Dec 27, 1962 REG   Dartmouth Ivy W 95 49   6 2 W 3 Memorial Coliseum
9 Sat, Dec 29, 1962 REG N Notre Dame Ind W 78 70   7 2 W 4 Freedom Hall
10 Mon, Dec 31, 1962 REG @ Saint Louis MVC L 63 87   7 3 L 1 Kiel Auditorium
11 Sat, Jan 5, 1963 REG   Tech SEC L 85 86 2OT 7 4 L 2 Memorial Coliseum
12 Mon, Jan 7, 1963 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC W 106 82   8 4 W 1 Memorial Gymnasium
13 Fri, Jan 11, 1963 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 63 56   9 4 W 2 John Parker Memorial Coliseum
14 Sat, Jan 12, 1963 REG @ Tulane SEC W 81 72   10 4 W 3 Avron B. Fogelman Arena
15 Sat, Jan 19, 1963 REG   Tennessee SEC L 69 78 OT 10 5 L 1 Memorial Coliseum
16 Sat, Jan 26, 1963 REG   Ind W 90 76   11 5 W 1 Memorial Coliseum
17 Mon, Jan 28, 1963 REG @ Tech (6) SEC L 62 66   11 6 L 1 Alexander Memorial Coliseum
18 Thu, Jan 31, 1963 REG   SEC W 74 67   12 6 W 1 Memorial Coliseum
19 Sat, Feb 2, 1963 REG   Florida SEC W 94 71   13 6 W 2 Memorial Coliseum
20 Sat, Feb 9, 1963 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 75 69   14 6 W 3 Municipal Auditorium
21 Mon, Feb 11, 1963 REG @  (6) SEC L 52 56   14 7 L 1 McCarthy Gymnasium
22 Mon, Feb 18, 1963 REG   Vanderbilt SEC L 67 69   14 8 L 2 Memorial Coliseum
23 Sat, Feb 23, 1963 REG   Auburn (9) SEC W 78 59   15 8 W 1 Memorial Coliseum
24 Mon, Feb 25, 1963 REG   Alabama SEC W 80 63   16 8 W 2 Memorial Coliseum
25 Sat, Mar 2, 1963 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 55 63   16 9 L 1 Armory Fieldhouse