2010-2011 Kentucky Basketball Statistics

Record: 29-9 (10-6, 2nd in SEC East)
Rank: 11th in the Final AP Poll
Coach: John Calipari

NCAA Tournament: (#4 seed in East)
Won East Second Round (59-57) versus #13 Princeton
Won East Third Round (71-63) versus #5 West Virginia
Won East Regional Semifinal (62-60) versus #1 Ohio State
Won East Regional Final (76-69) versus #2 North Carolina
Lost National Semifinal (56-55) versus #3 Connecticut


Team – Per Game

  G MP FG FGA FG% 2P 2PA 2P% 3P 3PA 3P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
Team 38 40.1 26.4 57.4 .459 19.0 38.8 .488 7.4 18.6 .397 14.7 20.8 .710 11.7 25.7 37.4 12.7 5.6 6.3 10.7 15.8 74.9
Rank     41st 78th 59th 101st 106th 135th 74th 142nd 9th 151st 179th 111th 140th 31st 55th 175th 268th 3rd 334th 325th 39th
Opponent 38 40.1 22.7 57.6 .394 17.2 40.5 .424 5.5 17.1 .324 12.5 17.3 .723 11.3 22.5 33.8 11.0 5.3 3.5 12.0 18.3 63.5
Rank     103rd 272nd 15th 143rd 300th 10th 79th 115th 60th 65th 41st 321st 197th 117th 149th 171st 31st 213th 58th 133rd 54th

Team – Totals

  G MP FG FGA FG% 2P 2PA 2P% 3P 3PA 3P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
Team 38 7625 1002 2183 .459 721 1476 .488 281 707 .397 560 789 .710 445 975 1420 482 211 239 406 601 2845
Rank     12th 11th 59th 24th 13th 135th 22nd 50th 9th 46th 51st 111th 33rd 6th 6th 71st 146th 1st 97th 172nd 13th
Opponent 38 7625 863 2188 .394 653 1539 .424 210 649 .324 476 658 .723 431 854 1285 419 201 132 457 695 2412
Rank     313th 336th 15th 310th 339th 10th 219th 264th 60th 209th 162nd 321st 318th 320th 329th 196th 162nd 309th 216th 306th 306th

Individual – Per Game

Rk Player G GS MP FG FGA FG% 2P 2PA 2P% 3P 3PA 3P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
1 Brandon Knight 38 38 35.9 5.7 13.5 .423 3.4 7.4 .461 2.3 6.1 .377 3.6 4.5 .795 0.7 3.4 4.0 4.2 0.7 0.2 3.2 2.2 17.3
2 38 35 31.5 5.4 12.3 .442 4.7 10.2 .465 0.7 2.1 .329 4.1 6.4 .646 2.4 6.4 8.8 1.6 1.1 1.9 2.0 2.4 15.7
3 Doron Lamb 38 14 28.4 4.2 8.5 .497 2.4 4.8 .505 1.8 3.7 .486 2.1 2.6 .790 0.5 1.5 2.0 1.6 0.6 0.2 1.3 2.2 12.3
4 Darius Miller 38 37 31.0 3.9 8.2 .478 2.4 4.8 .503 1.5 3.4 .443 1.5 1.8 .853 1.3 3.2 4.6 1.7 0.8 1.1 1.5 2.6 10.9
5 DeAndre Liggins 38 28 31.6 2.9 6.9 .424 2.0 4.5 .442 0.9 2.4 .391 1.8 2.8 .648 0.6 3.4 4.0 2.5 1.2 0.7 1.4 2.5 8.6
6 Josh Harrellson 38 38 28.5 3.3 5.5 .611 3.3 5.2 .631 0.1 0.3 .200 0.9 1.5 .589 3.7 5.0 8.7 0.8 0.9 1.5 0.7 2.4 7.6
7 Eloy Vargas 38 0 7.7 0.5 1.1 .442 0.5 1.1 .442 0.0 0.0   0.5 0.8 .613 0.9 1.1 2.0 0.1 0.1 0.6 0.3 1.0 1.5
8 Jon Hood 33 0 4.8 0.3 1.1 .243 0.2 0.5 .333 0.1 0.6 .158 0.2 0.3 .556 0.3 0.4 0.7 0.1 0.1 0.1 0.1 0.3 0.8
9 Jarrod Polson 17 0 1.8 0.1 0.4 .143 0.1 0.4 .167 0.0 0.1 .000 0.2 0.2 1.000 0.0 0.1 0.1 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.2 0.1 0.4
10 16 0 2.8 0.1 0.6 .111 0.0 0.3 .000 0.1 0.3 .250 0.1 0.1 .500 0.2 0.3 0.5 0.1 0.0 0.0 0.1 0.3 0.3

Individual – Totals

Rk Player G GS MP FG FGA FG% 2P 2PA 2P% 3P 3PA 3P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS
1 Brandon Knight 38 38 1363 217 513 .423 130 282 .461 87 231 .377 136 171 .795 25 128 153 159 25 8 120 83 657
2 38 35 1196 206 466 .442 180 387 .465 26 79 .329 157 243 .646 92 244 336 60 43 72 75 91 595
3 Doron Lamb 38 14 1078 161 324 .497 93 184 .505 68 140 .486 79 100 .790 19 56 75 62 22 6 50 85 469
4 Darius Miller 38 37 1178 149 312 .478 91 181 .503 58 131 .443 58 68 .853 51 122 173 66 32 43 57 100 414
5 DeAndre Liggins 38 28 1201 112 264 .424 76 172 .442 36 92 .391 68 105 .648 22 131 153 96 46 28 55 94 328
6 Josh Harrellson 38 38 1083 127 208 .611 125 198 .631 2 10 .200 33 56 .589 140 189 329 30 35 57 28 91 289
7 Eloy Vargas 38 0 292 19 43 .442 19 43 .442 0 0   19 31 .613 35 42 77 4 5 23 12 39 57
8 Jon Hood 33 0 158 9 37 .243 6 18 .333 3 19 .158 5 9 .556 9 13 22 4 3 2 2 11 26
9 Jarrod Polson 17 0 31 1 7 .143 1 6 .167 0 1 .000 4 4 1.000 0 2 2 0 0 0 3 2 6
10 16 0 45 1 9 .111 0 5 .000 1 4 .250 1 2 .500 3 5 8 1 0 0 1 4 4
  School Totals 38   7625 1002 2183 .459 721 1476 .488 281 707 .397 560 789 .710 445 975 1420 482 211 239 406 601 2845

Schedule and Results

G Date Type   Opponent Conf   Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 12, 2010 REG   East State A-Sun W 88 65   1 0 W 1 Rupp Arena
2 Fri, Nov 19, 2010 REG N Portland WCC W 79 48   2 0 W 2 Rose Garden Arena
3 Mon, Nov 22, 2010 REG N Oklahoma W 76 64   3 0 W 3  
4 Tue, Nov 23, 2010 REG N Washington (13) Pac-10 W 74 67   4 0 W 4 Lahaina Civic Center
5 Wed, Nov 24, 2010 REG N Connecticut Big East L 67 84   4 1 L 1 Lahaina Civic Center
6 Tue, Nov 30, 2010 REG   AEC W 91 57   5 1 W 1 Rupp Arena
7 Sat, Dec 4, 2010 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 73 75   5 2 L 1 Dean Smith Center
8 Wed, Dec 8, 2010 REG N Notre Dame (23) Big East W 72 58   6 2 W 1  
9 Sat, Dec 11, 2010 REG   Indiana Big Ten W 81 62   7 2 W 2 Rupp Arena
10 Sat, Dec 18, 2010 REG   SWAC W 85 60   8 2 W 3 Rupp Arena
11 Wed, Dec 22, 2010 REG   Winthrop Big South W 89 52   9 2 W 4 Rupp Arena
12 Tue, Dec 28, 2010 REG   Coppin State MEAC W 91 61   10 2 W 5 Rupp Arena
13 Fri, Dec 31, 2010 REG @ Louisville (22) Big East W 78 63   11 2 W 6 KFC Yum! Center
14 Mon, Jan 3, 2011 REG   Pennsylvania Ivy W 86 62   12 2 W 7 Rupp Arena
15 Sat, Jan 8, 2011 REG @ Georgia SEC L 70 77   12 3 L 1 Stegeman Coliseum
16 Tue, Jan 11, 2011 REG   Auburn SEC W 78 54   13 3 W 1 Rupp Arena
17 Sat, Jan 15, 2011 REG   Louisiana State SEC W 82 44   14 3 W 2 Rupp Arena
18 Tue, Jan 18, 2011 REG @ Alabama SEC L 66 68   14 4 L 1 Coleman Coliseum
19 Sat, Jan 22, 2011 REG @ South Carolina SEC W 67 58   15 4 W 1 The Colonial Life Arena
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2011 REG   Georgia SEC W 66 60   16 4 W 2 Rupp Arena
21 Tue, Feb 1, 2011 REG @ Mississippi SEC L 69 71   16 5 L 1 C.M. Tad Smith Coliseum
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2011 REG @ Florida SEC L 68 70   16 6 L 2 Stephen C. O’Connell Center
23 Tue, Feb 8, 2011 REG   SEC W 73 61   17 6 W 1 Rupp Arena
24 Sat, Feb 12, 2011 REG @ Vanderbilt (23) SEC L 77 81   17 7 L 1 Memorial Gymnasium
25 Tue, Feb 15, 2011 REG   Mississippi State SEC W 85 79   18 7 W 1 Rupp Arena
26 Sat, Feb 19, 2011 REG   South Carolina SEC W 90 59   19 7 W 2 Rupp Arena
27 Wed, Feb 23, 2011 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 76 77 OT 19 8 L 1 Bud Walton Arena
28 Sat, Feb 26, 2011 REG   Florida (13) SEC W 76 68   20 8 W 1 Rupp Arena
29 Tue, Mar 1, 2011 REG   Vanderbilt (21) SEC W 68 66   21 8 W 2 Rupp Arena
30 Sun, Mar 6, 2011 REG @ SEC W 64 58   22 8 W 3 Thompson-Boling Arena
G Date Type   Opponent Conf   Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2011 CTOURN N Mississippi SEC W 75 66   23 8 W 4  
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2011 CTOURN N Alabama SEC W 72 58   24 8 W 5 Georgia Dome
33 Sun, Mar 13, 2011 CTOURN N Florida (12) SEC W 70 54   25 8 W 6 Georgia Dome
G Date Type   Opponent Conf   Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
34 Thu, Mar 17, 2011 NCAA N Princeton Ivy W 59 57   26 8 W 7 Amalie Arena
35 Sat, Mar 19, 2011 NCAA N West Virginia (22) Big East W 71 63   27 8 W 8 Amalie Arena
36 Fri, Mar 25, 2011 NCAA N Ohio State (1) Big Ten W 62 60   28 8 W 9 Prudential Center
37 Sun, Mar 27, 2011 NCAA N North Carolina (7) ACC W 76 69   29 8 W 10 Prudential Center
38 Sat, Apr 2, 2011 NCAA N Connecticut (9) Big East L 55 56   29 9 L 1 Reliant Stadium